KaliStrut news

Presentation of the employer label by SDIS26

On Saturday January 20, 2024, our company was honored by the SDIS 26 with the award of the departmental employer-partner label and trophy. At KaliStrut Aerospace, we are proud to count 3 volunteer firefighters among our workforce.

 

The ceremony took place in St-Vallier on the departmental Saint Barbara's Day, with numerous elected officials, including Mrs Marie-Pierre MOUTON, President of the Departmental Council and SDIS26, and Mr Thierry DEVIMEUX, Prefect of the Drôme. It was an opportunity to remind the crucial role of these first-aid specialists, who carried out 117 interventions per day, on average, over 2023 in our department.

 

But do you know the origin of Sainte-Barbe's patronage?

 

Nicknamed the "Saint of Fire", many professions related to fire and lightning are placed under her protection, including firefighters, of course, but also fireworkers, artillerymen, miners...

Legend says that Barbara, a young noblewoman, has converted to Christianity against the wishes of her father Dioscore. As he was furious, he set fire to the tower in which he had locked her up. When she managed to escape unharmed, her father had her beheaded, but was immediately struck down by divine justice.

 

The celebration of Sainte-Barbe is an opportunity for the corporation to reaffirm group cohesion, by recognizing acts of courage and dedication through the awarding of stripes and decorations, and by paying tribute to firefighters who have died in fire or on duty.

 

back

Similar articles

Happy New Year 2024 to you!

The festive season is a time for storytelling and the imagination, so we took advantage of this period to solicit … Continued

find out more

Pink October at KaliStrut

As part of the Pink October campaign, KaliStrut invited 27 female employees to take part in a breast cancer awareness … Continued

find out more

Family Day !

What a memorable day this Saturday, September 23, 2023 was! To celebrate its 10th anniversary, our company organized its first … Continued

find out more

KaliStrut actualités

Remise du Label Employeur par le SDIS26

Notre société a été mise à l’honneur ce samedi 20 janvier 2024 par le SDIS 26 avec la remise du label et trophée d’employeur-partenaire départemental. Chez KaliStrut Aerospace, nous comptons en effet avec beaucoup de fierté 3 sapeurs-pompiers volontaires dans notre effectif.

 

La cérémonie s’est déroulée à St-Vallier à l’occasion de la Sainte-Barbe départementale, en présence de nombreux élus, dont Mme Marie-Pierre MOUTON,  Présidente du Conseil Départemental  et du SDIS26, et M. Thierry DEVIMEUX, Préfet de la Drôme. Ce  fut l’occasion de rappeler le rôle crucial de ces spécialistes des premiers secours, qui ont réalisé 117 interventions par jour, en moyenne, sur 2023 dans notre département.

 

Mais connaissez-vous l’origine du patronage de Sainte-Barbe ?

 

Surnommée « la Sainte du feu », de nombreuses professions en rapport avec le feu et la foudre sont placées sous sa protection, comme les sapeurs-pompiers bien sûr, mais aussi les artificiers, les artilleurs, les mineurs…

La légende raconte que Barbara, jeune fille issue de la noblesse, se serait convertie au christianisme contre la volonté de son père Dioscore et que celui-ci furieux aurait mis le feu à la tour dans laquelle il l’avait enfermée. Comme elle parvint à sortir indemne, son père la fit décapiter, mais il fût foudroyé sur le champ par la justice divine.

 

La célébration de Sainte-Barbe est l’occasion pour cette corporation, de réaffirmer la cohésion de groupe, en distinguant les actes de courage et de dévouement par la remise de galons et de décorations, ainsi qu’en rendant hommage aux sapeurs-pompiers morts au feu ou en service commandé.

 

retour

articles similaires

Excellente année 2024 à vous !

Les fêtes de fin d’année étant propice aux contes et à l’imaginaire, nous avons profité de cette période pour solliciter … Continued

en savoir plus

Octobre rose chez KaliStrut

Dans le cadre d’Octobre Rose, KaliStrut a invité 27 salariés féminines à se rendre à un atelier de sensibilisation sur … Continued

en savoir plus

Family Day !

Belle journée mémorable que ce samedi 23 septembre 2023 ! Pour son 10ème anniversaire, notre société organisait sa première Family … Continued

en savoir plus